LGBTQ+

LGBT National Youth Talkline

Free & confidential peer counseling, information and local resources.

Available Monday through Friday from 1pm to 9pm, PST (Monday through Friday from 4pm to midnight, EST) and Saturday, from 9am to 2pm, PST (Saturday from noon to 5pm, EST).

800-246-PRIDE (7743)

https://www.glbthotline.org

MyLGBTPlus (at Common Space)

MY LGBT PLUS provides crisis support to LGBT+ individuals and hosts events and visibility campaigns within the community.

(559) 797-1722

info@mylgbtplus.org

www.mylgbtplus.org

Facebook: @mylgbtplus

Common Space

2915 Tulare Street

Fresno, California 93721

Open Wed.-Fri., 5:30-8:00 PM

Trans Lifeline

Trans Lifeline is a hotline staffed by transgender people for transgender people. Trans Lifeline volunteers respond to whatever support needs members of our community might have. Available from 8 am to 2 am PST.

877-565-8860

https://www.translifeline.org

 

Trans-E-Motion (at Common Space)

Trans-E-Motion educates the public about transgender issues and provides support to transgender individuals, as well as their family and friends.

(559) 464-5806

transemotion@gmail.com

http://www.transemotion.com

Facebook: @Transemotion

Common Space

2915 Tulare Street

Fresno, California 93721

 

Trevor Project

Nationwide, around-the-clock crisis and suicide prevention helpline for lesbian, gay, bisexual, transgender and questioning (LGBTQ) youth. Also provides an online q & a program.

866-488-7386 Trevor Lifeline

Chat available: 202-304-1200 for chat

https://www.thetrevorproject.org